Monkey, Tripitaka, Sandy and Pigsy escape Jade Mountain with the first of the sacred scrolls - The Scroll of Immortality. The next step on their quest is to seek the Scroll of Knowledge from the Infinite Archive. After that, there are five more sacred scrolls scattered by Monkey across the world, and Monkey has no memory of where they are.  They must battle scroll guardians, wicked demons and the legions of demon warlords  in the hope of gathering seven scrolls to take to the distant Western Mountains in order to empower the gods’ resistance and restore balance to the world. 


TV series

Production companies

Jump Film & TV, See Saw, Netflix


Robin Scholes, Peter Andrikidis


Peter Andrikidis, Thomas Robins