Issue date: 
Monday, 3 February 2014

Congratulations to all the finalists in this years WIFT NZ 2014 Awards

WIFT NZ announced the finalists for five award categories, as selected by the judging panel of Christina Milligan (Chair), Penelope Borland, Sarah Cull, Debra Kelleher, Robin Laing, Fiona Milburn, Teremoana Rapley, and Sue Thompson.

The winners will be announced at an awards party on 26 February in the Grand Tearoom at Heritage Auckland. More information can be found here.

The finalists are:

South Pacific Pictures Award for Achievement in Film

Catherine Fitzgerald for ‘The Orator’
Dana Rotberg for ‘White Lies’
Robin Scholes for ‘Mr Pip’

Queenstown Camera Company Entrepreneurship Award

Hil Cook – The Hil Cook Company
Sharon Menzies – Fulcrum Media Finance
Frances Valintine – The Mind Lab

Images & Sound Award for Success in Television

Jane Campion for ‘Top of the Lake’
Bettina Hollings for Imagination Television’s body of work first broadcast between 1 July 2010 and 30 June 2013
Debra Kelleher for ‘Brunch’ – Choice TV

Professional Lighting Services Award for Unsung Heroine of the NZ Screen Industry

Sharon Byrne, NZ International Film Festival
Jasmin McSweeney, NZ Film Commission
Lynne Reed, Archives New Zealand
Tracy Roe, Fisheye Films

Fulcrum Media Finance Woman to Watch Award

Zoe McIntosh
Jackie van Beek
Aidee Walker
Kerry Warkia

The judges determined that there should be only one finalist and winner to be announced at the Awards ceremony for the following two categories:

Great Southern Film & Television Award for Outstanding Contribution to the NZ Screen Industry
Te Puni Kōkiri Te Reo Maori Champion Award

Last updated: 
Monday, 3 February 2014